The annual Victorian Sport Awards honours those who have made an exceptional contribution to sport in Victoria as individual or team athletes, coaches, officials, administrators, volunteers, media and clubs as well as initiatives that have kept people active, from both metropolitan and regional areas in Victoria.

Nominations are now open until Friday 1st March. All Victorians are urged to submit their nominations to ensure their sport is well represented on the night.

Categories for the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards are:

  • Leasexpress Coach of the Year
  • Gallagher Community Coach of the Year
  • Sports Accounting Australia Official of the Year
  • etrainu Community Official of the Year
  • AFL SportsReady Young Team of the Year
  • AED Authority Team of the Year
  • My Sport Live Community Sporting Event of the Year
  • Love the Game Community Sporting Club of the Year
  • Sports Administrator of the Year – Eunice Gill Award
  • Bunnings Trade Local Government Initiative of the Year
  • VAILO Volunteer of the Year
  • VicHealth Sport and Active Recreation Initiative of the Year
  • Involve Masters Athlete of the Year
  • rebel Young Athlete of the Year
  • Outstanding Media Coverage of Sport Award
  • Polytan Peter Norman Inclusion Award
  • Frank Wilkes Award
  • Kitty McEwan Award
  • Victorian State Government Outstanding Contribution to Victorian Sport

For further information, including the selection criteria, eligibility criteria, definitions and judging, click here.

Finalists for the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards will be announced shortly after nominations close.